All Dressed Up

Well, it’s finally happening…. I’m going somewhere! I’m getting dressed up as in wearing a dress and stockings. I’m going to a co-workers wedding today and my boss is my date. We’re meeting at the store.

I was very fortunate that my nephew’s wife lent me a great dress; not a goofy dress I wouldn’t wear but a cool funky dress. That was a great relief as I only had to buy stockings and a bra. The dress is made for cleavage so I guess I’m supposed to wear one of those bras that push your boobs up but instead I looked for one that came up high to hide my cleavage. Old lady cleavage is gross.

This was a good excuse to buy some boot/shoes I’ve wanted for a long time. They are even comfortable which is why I bought them. And red stockings, well, burgundy.

Got my cream-coloured biker jacket back from the girl who stole it. My other co-worker, who’s the matron of honour, will tell everyone the story of how I “ripped it off her back at the deli”. Her version makes me sound tough….. I like it.

Well, this is it…. no more procrastination. I have some things to do before getting ready. I’m feeling a little anxiety because I so rarely do anything social but that’s a good thing. Step out of my comfort zone and all that.

 

Well, I’m really going now…… I’ll post photos tomorrow along with the link to the story of how I got my jacket back.

socs-badge-2017-18

Your Friday prompt for Stream of Consciousness Saturday is: “well.” Use it any way you like. Have fun!

https://lindaghill.com/2017/10/13/the-friday-reminder-and-prompt-for-socs-oct-1417/

4 thoughts on “All Dressed Up

  1. OMG!!! I am so excited for you and I can’t wait to see the photos (I actually scrolled down before I finished incase you supplied a “before” photo 🙂 I hope you have a wonderful time and I loved your emotional tone throughout this post!!

Leave a comment