Moot: SoCS

SoCS

It’s good thing these prompts are around that show us our incorrect use of words. Moot, is the word today. I thought it meant irrelevant, extraneous, not the point of focus.

Even if I’m sure I know the meaning I look it up to spark some inspiration. Sometimes I find its meaning is different from I thought. Like this one for example;

“Moot-  #1-a deliberative assembly primarily for the administration of justice; especially; one held by the freemen of an Anglo-Saxon community.”

#2-“obsolete”

Boy, was I way off. Now I understand the puzzled looks when I used the word ‘moot’. I thought they just didn’t understand.

But that’s moot. (Oh,oh….. is that wrong?) I’m going out to shovel but that’s OK! Today I can enjoy it; it is light and fluffy and I don’t have to go to work today. I get some good exercise outside then can come back in to my warm house and relax. After being outside the house seems extra warm.

Winter is great if you can stay home.

Next week I have five days of work! the Christmas Food Frenzy is upon us.

Come to think of it; that first definition sounds a lot like my work place; just subsitute ‘bread’ for ‘justice’.  —a deliberative assembly primarily for the administration of bread; especially; one held by the freemen of an Anglo-Saxon community.

So then; work is moot.

No more writing; I want to go outside and play;

004
this photo is a couple of years old but the outfit is the same

 

 

https://lindaghill.com/2016/12/16/the-friday-reminder-and-prompt-for-socs-dec-1716/