SoCS; bear/bare

I can’t bear to go to work today.  Well, that’s not entirely true. I can just barely bear to go to work today. At least the roads are clear.

Yeah, while everyone was saying ‘TGIF!’ I was groaning that my four days off was over. My schedule for the last two weeks has me on Saturday, Sunday and Monday then the rest of the week off.

I spent this week getting my Christmas tree and decorating it. It’s still not done; it still looks a bit bare and I barely did any housework all week either.  Now I have to go back to work already!

Truth be told; if I didn’t go to work I would probably get kind of crazy. After spending  four days alone, talking to no one except at the dentist, I know I must get ‘out there’ and connect with people again. And I get paid for it; even though it’s the bare minimum.

We have a new girl starting today. I hope she is good and wants lots of hours….. at night! Actually, it’s not as bad now as we are closing the bakery at 7:00 p.m. so my shift is 1:00 or 2:00 until 7:00. I said I was OK with that because I couldn’t bear going in at 8:00 in the morning in the winter! I would have to leave at 7:25 a.m.;  in the dark, in the snow….. NO!!!!  

On this shift I can wake up at my leisure (7:30), write a prompt post and get the wood stove corking so the propane furnace won’t run all day long. I can program it to come on while I’m driving home so when I walk in at 7:30 p.m. I feel happy: probably a lot happier than if I just stayed home all day. You need the crappy to really enjoy the good: to tear off those layers of polyester, get into warm, soft cotton and really relish being HOME.

But two nights would be enough.

 

Bears are so lucky they can hibernate all winter.

SoCS

https://lindaghill.com/2016/12/09/the-friday-reminder-and-prompt-for-socs-dec-1016/