Signing Off

Last night I got a laugh at work when I found two signs written on the back of old price cards that read “NO”. I could imagine my boss standing at the work table, a customer comes up to the counter and he just holds up two “NO” signs.  I don’t really know if that’s what they were for.  I hid them in places my co-workers will find today.

I have all the signs of aging. Yeah, yeah, you are only as old as you feel: well, I’m feeling pretty old today. Two 7-hour shifts back to back and I’m shuffling. Good thing I’m off today because I would be no good at all. I can’t imagine having to do that 5 days a week. This old horse is lying down today; kicking will do no good.

Signing off for the day.

SoCS

 

https://lindaghill.com/2017/06/16/the-friday-reminder-and-prompt-for-socs-june-1717/

Leave a comment