SoCS: I’ll admit

I’ll admit I’m a little apprehensive about going into work today. I haven’t much time to write as I’m working my favourite shift; 10:00 to 3:00. My co-worker, the main cake decorator is spitting mad (what else is new) that she has to come in after me and do the closing shift.

Last week she confided in me, “Don’t tell anyone, but I’m going to call in sick with a migraine on Friday.” This is along the lines of ‘I’ll show him’.  Friday is the most important day for cake decorating because most of our orders are for the weekend. She had quite a few difficult orders hanging on her hook for Friday. It was also my day off.  She said if my boss phoned me in, “don’t answer the phone”

I stewed about it all week. I hate two-faced back-stabbers so much. She was going to work with him and be so nice knowing she’s setting him up for the kill. And she would advise me to screw my boss over because she doesn’t like her schedule.

We crossed shifts on Tuesday and I’ll admit I was angry and didn’t say it nicely, “You’ve put me in a very difficult position!” I said.

She starts to leave, “Have a nice night.”

“It’s shitty thing to do!” I called after her.

I haven’t seen her since then and don’t know if she went in yesterday. My boss didn’t call me. I honestly can’t see her admitting to be wrong; she’ll have to do it now. I think he probably did the orders himself as I’m just not that good at it. I’ll admit that.

I should be so happy about having a 10:00 to 3:00 shift but she has soured it. She’s soured the whole staff with her anger and drama. The conversation I want to have with her is going around and around in my head. I have to try to get her to discuss a problem rather than getting angry and plotting revenge. She doesn’t know how: she only knows how to be angry.

It’s time to get ready for work now. I don’t know what to expect. I’ll admit I’m more than a little apprehensive.

SoCS

https://lindaghill.com/2017/06/09/the-friday-reminder-and-prompt-for-socs-june-1017/