Pressing Heat

socs-badge-2015

Hot, sunny weather is depressing me.  I’m sorry to say this but I wish it would rain. Sure, it’s the weekend, that’s a bummer of a wish but we haven’t had a drop of rain in over a week. What happened to spring?

Everyday they forecast thunderstorms but everyday that damn sun just keeps on shining. Today it was supposed to rain but I woke up to clear skies.  Damn.

I can’t put any mulch on dry soil with no rain in the forecast. I was giving my shrubs a good drink before mulching but now my rain barrels are empty. Yesterday I had to go out and buy a new hose because my old one sprung leaks everywhere.

And the mosquitoes…… good God!… the mosquitoes are horrendous! The rise up from the wet grass in the morning when I’m trying to water the new plants I’ve put in. I can’t even water without covering myself with Deep Woods Off. They crowd around my door trying to get in.  I was going to mow my lawn yesterday to keep them down but it was hell out there, HELL, I tell you!

I’m working all weekend. Today I have to share my work space with my counterpart as we are both working together. She can be very, very bitchy and is bitchy 50% of the time. I’m feeling a tad bitchy myself so it could get bad. On top of that, it’s going to be very busy as the tourists will be out in droves.

Hot weather ‘don’t impress me much’, working all weekend depresses me; can’t wait to get home, strip off my clothes and decompress.

https://lindaghill.com/2016/05/27/the-friday-reminder-and-prompt-for-socs-may-2816/

 

5 thoughts on “Pressing Heat

  1. I actually prefer a balanced weather; neither too hot or too cold is good. When the heat gets too much one’s brain cells just fry and when it gets too cold it becomes depressing. Good take.
    I would like to invite you to my blog party which is going on right now. It goes on through the weekend. It’s a great opportunity to mingle with other awesome bloggers like you. I hope to see you. The party link is titled Summery blog party live link. Regards, Jacqueline

  2. Ah, the joys of gardening. I hate when it refuses to rain. I love rain. I’d thought myself incapable of hating rain, and then it rained for 18 days straight. Now my garden is behind and much of it had to be resown. Bleh. I hope you get some rain soon. Nice balanced rains and suns, just perfect.

Leave a comment