SoCS: T,tea, tee

Tough Titties. That’s what I like to say. Not to any real people, just the people I argue with in my head. What does it mean? Would that be the worst thing: your titties going tough? The proverbial teat you are suckling from has dried up? Maybe its just the sound of it; not too mean, a little funny. If you don’t like it; tough titties.

Tea.  I can remember having tea and a cigarette with my parents after dinner. HA! Seems funny, now. Smoking with my mom, especially!

Now I don’t like tea, strictly coffee. I do make ginger tea often. Grated ginger boiled in water for 5 minutes. It’s delicious, great for colds and stomach problems. and you can use it as stock in your cooking.

The temperature has finally come down and its glorious! Windows open, breezes blowing through…. I even have on a long-sleeved Tee.

Thai Basil. So good. That’s what I’m doing this morning. Yesterday I cut back a big pot of it full flower, washed, dried, picked the leaves and put them in the salad dryer in the fridge. That’s a neat trick I discovered for salad and berries you don’t want to deal with for a day or two. Put them in a salad dryer with a plate on top, in the fridge.

And then I cut back my flowering Italian Basil and put it in a vase overnight. It will keep for a few days like this but I’m going to blend up a batch of pesto with all the basil. I will use it on the no-mayo potato salad I’m making tomorrow.

Next Saturday I won’t be here for SoCS, I’ll be in Toronto meeting up with old friends for a reunion. I’m very exited, even anxious, its been so long since I’ve gone anywhere. There are friends flying in from BC I haven’t seen for years. decades even. I’m really looking forward to it. Tremendously!

Thank you for reading this boring post. If you don’t like it; tough titties.

socs-badge-2017-18

Your Friday prompt for Stream of Consciousness Saturday is “T, tea, tee.” Theme your post around “tea” or “tee,” or find a word that starts with “T” and talk about that. Bonus points if you manage to incorporate all three. Enjoy!

https://lindaghill.com/2018/07/27/the-friday-reminder-and-prompt-for-socs-july-28-18/

One thought on “SoCS: T,tea, tee

  1. I chuckled at this when you wrote “Would that be the worst thing: your titties going tough?” Nope not even close to the worst thing. lol 🙂

Leave a comment