SoCS; Resolution

Resolution. Never been one for New Year’s Resolutions. About 10 or 12 years ago I made the resolution to “Be more selfish”.  That didn’t go over very well but I was starting to get an “in your face” attitude with those around me. I figured if everyone else had no problem thinking of themselves first, why did I?

But that’s water under the bridge. Now I have no choice but to think of myself: I no longer have anyone to answer to or look after but myself.

I kind of have some resolutions that I’ve been telling myself I will do now that I’m retired and that is clean up the hidden messes. Clean up my office and storage area.

That’s it. I’m sure as hell not going to quit smoking pot or anything drastic like that. I already eat healthy except for sugar and I keep that down to a nightly treat.

I guess its good to have some resolve;

  1. I’m going to clean up my office and storage area.
  2. ….um….

No, that’s it.

new years resolutions

socs-badge-2017-18

 

 

https://lindaghill.com/2017/12/29/the-friday-reminder-and-prompt-for-socs-dec-30-17/

3 thoughts on “SoCS; Resolution

Leave a comment