SoCS: choices

I’ve been making lots of choices this week in my big reorganizing project. My car is already filled with choices and I’m going to GoodWill to day to drop them off.

There are things I’ve been saving then never use them so this time I was more ruthless. Even if I had a garage sale the money wouldn’t be worth it. I went through my clothing, this time really getting rid of those sweaters that are nice but not really comfortable.

I still have a drawer of sentimental clothing: I choose to keep that. I also chose to keep a lot of my parents papers; a whole box of my dad’s sheet music. That was a very emotional day going through that storage bin. I chose to put it all back where it was until I can go through it with family.

If I was staying home today I could go on about choices; what an historic day yesterday for choices; Brexit and the impeachment trial. But I’m not going to write about that because I have to get ready to go. The GoodWill is on the way to my niece’s where I am going today.

So I’m making the choice to cut this short and run!

socs-badge-2019-2020

Your Friday prompt for Stream of Consciousness Saturday is “choices.” Base your post on the subject of making small, uneventful choices.

https://lindaghill.com/2020/01/31/the-friday-reminder-and-prompt-for-socs-feb-1-2020/

4 thoughts on “SoCS: choices

  1. I’ve been on that same path, after choosing to read Marie Kondo’s book on magic. So glad to hear the music will be shared with the family. What a sweet time that will be!

Leave a comment