SoCS: Cramps

Ew, the cramps. I’d forgotten about those. When I was young I used to have severe cramps. I told that to a doctor when I first went to find out why I wasn’t getting pregnant. He told me to “get a bottle of wine and relax”.

At that time we were moving to a new area and it took a while to settle and find a new doctor. By this time the cramps were unbearable and there were other ghastly symptoms I won’t write about because it’s gross.

I had endrometriosis that had been going on for too long….. the damage was done.

But I don’t want to think or write about that.

Yesterday I had a cramp in my brain when I went for my appointment for my fourth emissions test and they told me they couldn’t do it there, I had to go to the far away one I went to for the third e-test.  I was cross-eyed mad, couldn’t think, bordering on impaired driving.

Went home and phoned them, they said I could come any time. Drove there, passed the test, drove over to Superstore, (the only place I can buy a tree short enough Christmas tree to get in my Suzuki hatchback) drove to Service Ontario, got my damn sticker and got home by 2:30: Triumphant!

Christmas car

Sometimes I get a cramp in my foot but I pull my toes forward and it goes away.

socs-badge-2017-18

https://lindaghill.com/2017/12/01/the-friday-reminder-and-prompt-for-socs-dec-2-17/

5 thoughts on “SoCS: Cramps

  1. Yay! Glad you passed! At first, I thought you were talking about a medical appointment and wondered what type of emissions they were testing. lol. Then I went back and read your previous post which I’m sorry to have missed earlier. We have annual safety inspections in the US. Maybe that includes emissions. Anyway, glad you passed! Love the little guy in the little car with his tree.

Leave a comment