SoCS: tape

Your Friday prompt for Stream of Consciousness Saturday is “tape.” Use it as a noun or a verb. Use it any way you like.

Well, I’ve been sitting on this for a while and don’t have much. I have finally replaced ‘tape’ for ‘record’ in my vocabulary although I may say it occasionally because its only one syllable instead of two.

I used to tape a lot of stuff: off TV with a VCR.

I tape my jigsaw puzzles boxes after I’m done so no pieces can ever escape.

Exciting day today; I’m starting a new puzzle. I have some ghost reality shows I tape at night because I can only watch them during the day.

I can joke about how ‘I sure know how to have good time’ but really: its a privilege to be able to spend my day this way. Its snowing, my woodstove is corking hot, and I have a new Ghost Adventures. If I was anywhere else, I would wish I was here doing this.