Awkward

Well this is awkward. It’s 9:59 and I’m still in my pj’s and housecoat. I slept in until almost 8:00 and still groggy from my work hangover. Yesterday I did a 3:00 to 9:00 shift and it was busy! It’s hard enough work cleaning but doing it as fast as you can is a real workout.

If someone came to my door right now it would be very awkward, they would think I got drunk last night for sure.

It was awkward on Thursday when I went into work for a 3:00 to 9:00 shift. I knew as soon as I tried to punch in and was rejected. Went down to the bakery and there is my counter-part; “What are you doing here?”

Wrong day. I wrote 3:00 to 9:00 on Thursday on my work calendar when it was supposed to be Friday. Bummer. I have a half-hour drive to work and prepare for the night shift psychologically for hours ahead of time.

So yesterday I worked 3:00 to 9:00 and it was busy. I worked at top speed and turned out the bakery lights when the store lights were being turned off.  Phew! Not being done would be AWKWARD!

SoCS

I have to get dressed now.

https://lindaghill.com/2016/09/30/the-friday-reminder-and-prompt-for-socs-oct-116/

Thanks to Joeyfully Stated for stepping in!

3 thoughts on “Awkward

  1. I always hated copying my schedule when I worked retail! I loved when they got the fancy computer system and we could print our schedules! Hah! I know what you mean about preparing for the work environment, too. Where I work now isn’t quite so people-y, so it’s easier, thank goodness.
    Thanks for playing today 🙂

  2. Ha! H teaches private lessons at the music store since he’s retired. Last week he went in two hours early for a lesson because he didn’t have his calendar straight. That calendar of his stresses me out! ~Elle

Leave a Reply

