Little Leaf Lilacs…. wafting

Another Prompt has hit my fancy; Smell the Roses.

I have been doing just that except they are Little Leaf Lilacs or Syringa Microphylla if you’re Latin.

002

I’ve been feeling a bit down lately but the last couple of days these have been in bloom right under my living-room window. The loveliest smell is wafting into the room and I can look out onto deep blue Japanese Iris blooming beside the budding peonies. Beyond is flowering chives with Thalictrum gracefully bending over them.

I can enjoy them right there on the couch…. protected by screen from the mosquitoes.

This morning I read about the growing war in Sudan and what life is like there.   I promise I will never complain about my life again.

001

https://theywalkthenight.wordpress.com/2015/06/06/writing-prompt-140/

One thought on “Little Leaf Lilacs…. wafting

Leave a Reply

