My NFW list

What are the top items on your anti-bucket list — those things you never, ever want to do, places you never want to visit, books you never want to read, etc.?

My first thought, right away; every time I see a commercial with one of those huge cruise ships, ten stories high I say, “N.F.W.”  I don’t say the letters, I say the words.

The only worse than being on a gigantic cruise ship, being cajoled into gluttony, excess and constant ‘entertainment’ would be to be on a gigantic Disney cruise ship.

The other  NFW is those fancy claws that are so popular now. I really hate them. I don’t hate much but I really do hate those long decorated finger nails. I dislike nail polish to begin with and don’t even get me started on toe nail polish but I might possibly wear clear or opalescent for a fancy occasion.  I will never wear those fake, decorated talons. Pppffffffft!

I admit I don’t read many books anymore so I wouldn’t waste my time on “Fifty Shades of Grey”.  S+M is not for me. I lived with someone who ordered me around so it just pisses me off.  Some woman wrote that to make a lot of money and she did. Pppffffft! (spit)

Enough curmudgeon-ing! I’m all infused with Christmas spirit and want to get on with my day off.

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Kick the Bucket.”

2 thoughts on “My NFW list

  1. Will never want to: climb Mount Everest (My life is too valuable. I’ve climbed other mountains of difficulty in life…).

    By the way, hope you drop by in my blog world and chat up too.

Leave a Reply

