Time Machine for Sale

The Daily Prompt wrote; Congrats! You’re the owner of a new time machine. The catch? It comes in two models, each traveling one way only: the past OR the future.

One way time machine? Surely we have better technology by now. Even that pimped-up sleigh with flashing lights Jules Verne thought up a hundred years ago is better than that.

I guess going back into the past would give you a chance to change things you didn’t like about your life, as long as you remembered everything and didn’t just to the same things over again. Bah! Forget it; I do not want to do this all over again. What’s done is done.

As for the future: I’d be too nervous to jump ahead. I’m 61 so if I jump ahead too much I’m either elderly or dead. No, I’d rather squeeze what little I have left out of life and try to make it as good as I can.

I could really use the money so….. Time Machine for Sale! I’ll accept the highest bidder.

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/one-way-street/

2 thoughts on “Time Machine for Sale

  1. As I’ve said elsewhere, I’d relish the opportunity to whizz into the future and find out what has happened because i couldn’t resist being able to satiate my curiosity 😉

Leave a Reply

