Prompt; Dawn; go away, I’m no good for you

I woke up this morning at 5:30 and really wanted to go back to sleep. I’m in a work marathon right now and all I can do is rest between shifts. Wednesday I worked until 8:00 p.m. and had to be in the bakery yesterday at 8:00 a.m.   Needless to say I was not at my best. My boss was frustrated that I couldn’t just fly through the work which involved all new items in our display case, four cake orders and stocking up for the big Labour Day Weekend.  I don’t want to waste my time writing about what a prick he was. I know, he’s tired, too, but he’s half my age.

Today I don’t have to be in until noon and I’m on ‘cash’ so I can work with nice, smiling ladies who also suffer from menopause and aging. I told myself I was going to sleep in but no, I woke up at 5:30. I tried so hard to get back to sleep but just hot-flashed thinking about my boss yesterday. I gave up around 7:00 and got up.

I am very tired, stiff and achy but I need the money: I can’t afford to turn down the work. I can do this ‘push’ every once in a while but I could not keep up this pace all the time.

I have four more days of this, one day off, then five more days of work. If the next schedule starts me off at Sunday again I will protest.

I’m so glad I have this blog today to complain.  Thank you for listening.

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/new-dawn/

4 thoughts on “Prompt; Dawn; go away, I’m no good for you

Leave a Reply

