The Walker

This song isn’t new; I first heard it when Ellen did her commercial for the Emmy’s (or Grammies or some reward show) and really liked it. It’s one of those songs that can just change my frame of mind and make me more determined to make myself happy…… no one else is going to do it for me!

This summer they added it to the soft rock they play at my grocery store. I work with some very negative people who make will sounds like a demon possessed if I try and talk about being positive. Seriously, the song “Happy” came on, which makes just about everyone feel better but my co-worker sneered, “Yulch… This f*#&ing song bugs the hell out of me.” I laughed out loud!

But I like The Walker even better, I can just dance and feel good out of total defiance! I say take that, you glum bums!

 

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/musical-marker/

3 thoughts on “The Walker

Leave a Reply

