Daily Prompt; pick your gadget

Your local electronics store has just started selling time machines, anywhere doors, and invisibility helmets. You can only afford one. Which of these do you buy, and why?

Easy, I’ve daydreamed of it many times; being invisible would be fun and informative.  I’m halfway there; being a sixty year old woman makes one fairly invisible in stores and around strangers but my co-workers can still see me. I’d like to drop in there and hear what they have to say about me.

When I employed someone at the farmers’ market: ‘What where they like when I wasn’t there?’, I wondered.

Or walk around my neighbours parties. Again, I’m halfway there but painfully aware that they can still see me.

Time machine; not so much. I’m up with progress and gadgets and equality. There’s no past that would be any better and certainly not easier.

Anywhere doors?  I’ve travelled; I like it here. I wouldn’t use it often enough.

I would like a cloak, though. Much more mysterious than a helmet.

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/pick-your-gadget/

 

 

 

 

 

6 thoughts on “Daily Prompt; pick your gadget

Leave a Reply

