Worst Case Scenario

Of all the awful possibilities, what’s the worst possible thing that could happen to you today?

The first thing I thought of was that I would be fired. At this age, I couldn’t get a better job than cake decorating.

But then I quickly thought; that’s not even close to the worst thing that could happen today.

What if a giant Godzilla crashed through the woods and crushed me and my home with one giant step? No worse; if I wasn’t in my home. If I’d just walked home from my car breaking down, after being fired, and found my house in splinters. Meanwhile, Godzilla is crushing my car.

What if my ex-husband was murdered and I was the considered the best suspect? My only alibi was that I was home alone watching TV for 12 hours. Plenty of time to drive there, kill him, and drive back for more TV. I’m tried and convicted and spend the rest of my life in jail.

What if a gang breaks into my house, rapes and savagely beats me and leaves me for dead? I crawl to my phone but they’ve cut the lines. I crawl to my cell phone and the battery is dead. I crawl out to my neighbours and nobodies home. I crawl to the road and get run over.

What if I had a stoke and couldn’t move? What if I couldn’t look after myself anymore?…… yep, I think that’s the worst.

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/worst-case-scenario/

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “Worst Case Scenario

Leave a Reply

