why am I doing this?

I don’t really know why I feel compelled to do this…. I have a lot to learn about blogging.  Maybe that’s part of it; I like to learn new things.  You CAN teach an old bitch new tricks!

I’m looking for blogs to follow which begs the question, “What kind of idiot starts a blog that doesn’t read other blogs?”  An old person?  We don’t even know where to look for blogs, if we even know what a blog is.  I found some on relationships which might be of interest but I’m still  looking for my peeps.

Sixty is an awkward age.  Are we seniors yet?  I wish I was….. at least I’d have a steady income.   On the Native Reserves we are Elders at 55. I like that!  An Elder.  I’ll have to make a new category for Elders.

So this page is for Elders.  I’m typical. My hobbies are making aprons and lamps. My fun is gardening and Zumba.  You know how they say “do what you love”?  Well, I tried and now I’m broke, looking for job I probably won’t like very much.  “They” must have enough money to dabble in their hobby.

Today I will learn some more about blogs.

One thought on “why am I doing this?

Leave a Reply

